News

Springs Global: Growth of 11% in net revenue

São Paulo, November 13th, 2018 - Springs Global Participações S.A. (Springs Global), the Americas’ largest company in bedding, tabletop and bath products, reported in the third quarter of 2018 (3Q18) net revenue of R$ 630 million, with a year-over-year (yoy) growth of 11%. E-commerce revenue presented growth of 167%.

The highlights of Springs Global’s performance in 3Q18 were:

  • Net revenue of R$ 629.5 million, 10.7% greater than the third quarter of 2017 (3Q17);
  • Gross profit of R$ 145.1 million, with gross margin of 23.0%;
  • EBITDA(a) of R$ 66.4 million, with EBITDA margin of 10.6%;
  • Income from operations amounted to R$ 47.2 million;
  • Growth of 9.1% in revenues from the Bedding, Tabletop and Bath line, in the South America - Wholesale business unit;
  • Growth of 26.2% in net revenue in the North America - Wholesale business unit;
  • Growth of 12.9% in sell-out revenue(b) from the South America - Retail business unit;
  • E-commerce revenue presented growth of 167% yoy;
  • One of the 150 best companies to work for, according to Você S.A. magazine ranking; and
  • Our brands - Santista, MMartan and Artex - were again the winners of the ÉPOCA Reclame AQUI award.

To access the PDF file, click here.

Springs Global will host a conference call and webcast on November 14, 2018, at 11 am São Paulo time, 08 am New York time and 1 pm London time, in Portuguese with simultaneous translation to English.

Earnings conference call - 3Q18

Date: 11/14/2018
Time: 11 pm São Paulo time / 08 am New York time / 1 pm London time

In Portuguese: +55 11 3193-1001/ +55 11 2820-4001
In English: +1 800 492-3904 (Toll free) / +1 646 828-8246
Passcode: Springs Global

To access the webcast (live and replay) in English click here or access the website http://www.springs.com.br/ri