News

Springs Global: E-commerce revenue more than doubled yoy

São Paulo, August 14th, 2018 - Springs Global Participações S.A. (Springs Global), the Americas’ largest company in bedding, tabletop and bath products, reported in the second quarter of 2018 (2Q18) net revenue of R$ 523.7 million, with a gross margin expansion, which reached 26.8%. We continue our progress in the digital world, with a growth in e-commerce revenue of 115%.

The highlights of Springs Global’s performance in 2Q18 were:

  • Net revenue of R$ 523.7 million;
  • Gross profit of R$ 140.6 million, 2.9% greater than the second quarter of 2017 (2Q17);
  • Gross margin equal to 26.8%, with an increase of 1.6 percentage points (pp) year-over-year (yoy);
  • EBITDA of R$ 54.8 million, with EBITDA margin of 10.5%;
  • Income from operations amounted to R$ 35.6 million;
  • Net earnings of R$ 8.9 million, with an improvement of R$ 5.8 million yoy;
  • Growth of 9.7% in EBITDA in the South America - Wholesale business unit;
  • GGrowth of 13.9% in net revenue in the North America - Wholesale business unit;
  • Growth of 2.7% in sell-out revenue from South America - Retail business unit;
  • E-commerce revenue more than doubled yoy.

To access the PDF file, click here.

Springs Global will host a conference call and webcast on August 16, 2018, at 11 am São Paulo time, 10 am New York time and 3 pm London time, in Portuguese with simultaneous translation to English.

Earnings conference call - 2Q18

Date: 08/16/2018
Time: 11 pm São Paulo time / 10 am New York time / 3 pm London time

In Portuguese: +55 11 3193-1001/ +55 11 2820-4001
In English: +1 800 492-3904 (Toll free) / +1 646 828-8246
Passcode: Springs Global

To access the webcast (live and replay) in English click here or access the website http://www.springs.com.br/ri